Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Ellen De Vlam (Antwerpen °1983)

Ellen had her first piano lessons, starting at 9 years old, with Jeff Neve, Alano Gruarin and Jeroen Malaise. She decided to continue this musical adventure at the Lemmens Institute in Leuven, where she took classical piano lessons with Jan Vermeulen and Régine Willems, and also pianoforte lessons with Jan Vermeulen. She played in various chamber music ensembles with, amongst others, Andries Baele, Zoé Vanhellemont, Fiona De Ocampo … She also attended the teacher training college and wrote a thesis about stage fright. In 2007 she got her diploma.

After her training, in piano and choir singing, she went teaching the piano in the music academies in Antwerpen, Deurne, and Merksem, and at the music school in Lubbeek.

She now teaches the piano at Class & Jazz, and at home. She is committed to work together in a quiet and pleasant atmosphere. She loves to see her students grow, each at his own tempo, with respect for every step already taken, pushing the limits together while exploring the wonderful world of music.

In her own time, she is a passionate dancer. She also took a training in fashion at the Arts Academy in Lier. She is very interested in the convergence of several arts, in how the experience of one art form can open a door in, and towards, another art form … in how music is full of colors and movements and how dancers sing with their bodies …

Balletschool Attitude
Follow us on Facebook

Ellen De Vlam (Antwerpen °1983)

Ellen a suivi ses premiers cours de piano à partir de 9 ans chez Jeff Neve, Alano Gruarin et Jeroen Malaise. Ayant pris goût à l’aventure musicale, elle entreprend une formation au Lemmens Instituut à Leuven. Elle prend des cours de piano classique avec Jan Vermeulen et Régine Willems, ainsi que des cours de pianoforte chez Jan Vermeulen. Elle joue dans différents ensembles de musique de chambre avec, parmi d’autres, Andries Baele, Zoé Vanhellemont, Fiona De Ocampo … Elle y suit également la formation d’enseignante. Sa thèse se concentre sur le trac. Elle obtient son diplôme en 2007.

Après de nombreux stages, elle enseigne le piano aux académies de musique d’Antwerpen, Deurne, Merksem, ainsi qu’à l’école de musique de Lubbeek.

En ce moment elle enseigne le piano chez Class & Jazz, ainsi que dans le cadre de cours privés. Elle attache beaucoup d’importance à la collaboration avec ses élèves afin de construire un contexte pédagogique serein et constructif. Elle aime, et trouve particulièrement intéressant, d’accompagner ses élèves, de les voir s’épanouir, chacun à son propre tempo, et de repousser ensemble les frontières en explorant le monde merveilleux de la musique.

Ellen est également une danseuse passionnée, a suivi des cours de mode à l’académie des arts à Lier et se passionne pour les liens pouvant se créer entre les diverses formes artistiques. Tout étant, dans ces différents domaines, immanquablement, lié : la créativité, les couleurs sonores, les formes et les mouvements.